Our People

Search in Progress

Headmaster

The Headmaster position at TDSD is vacant while the school transitions to a new administrative model in 2017-2018. The Board of Trustees, administration, and community stakeholders will be jointly engaged in the process of redefining this important role and selecting an ideal candidate for the school.

This role shall be filled by an Orthodox Rabbi with extensive school administrative experience and impeccable educational leadership qualities.

Chana Ruderman, Ph.D.

Principal

Dr. Ruderman has been involved in the administration of TDSD since the school’s opening in 2003, serving as Academic Dean until 2017 when she became its Principal. She earned her doctoral degree from the University of Chicago’s interdisciplinary Committee on Social Thought, specializing in English literature. Dr. Ruderman also has a master’s degree in Education from the University of North Texas, specializing in gifted and talented instruction and in student assessment. She holds a B.A. Magna Cum Laude in history from Carleton College. Dr. Ruderman has published a book on the novels of Jane Austen, and a contribution to an anthology on literature and politics. Previous to TDSD, she taught at Colgate University, Cornell University, Yavneh Academy and Akiba Academy and has worked as a curriculum consultant.

Rabbi Deon Nathan

CFO & COO

Rabbi Deon Nathan joined the professional staff of TDSD in 2017 after serving for 3 years as a member of its Board of Trustees. A Dallas native, Rabbi Nathan brings a unique, community-focused perspective to the school.  In addition to being a certified Mohel, Sofer STAM, Shochet, and Mashgiach Kashrus, Rabbi Nathan has an MBA in International Business from Bar Ilan University and previous experience in private banking and Israeli startups.

Mrs. Becky Udman

Preschool Director

Becky Udman has been the Preschool Director at TDSD since 2006, and previously taught Pre-Kindergarten classes at Torah Day School. After her first teaching positions in New York and Baltimore, Mrs. Udman taught for 12 years in the preschool program at Akiba Academy in Dallas before joining TDSD. As a certified “Love and Logic” instructor, she teaches classes and presents workshops to teachers and parents around the country on the subject of discipline and parenting. Mrs. Udman completed a seminary program at Bnos Torah in Jerusalem and studied at Stern College in New York.

Mrs. Chaya Feigenbaum

Judaic Coordinator (Girls, K-2nd)

Mrs. Feigenbaum has taught at TDSD since the school’s opening, and is the Judaic Studies Coordinator for Kindergarten, Grade 1, and 2nd grade girls. Previous to TDSD, she taught Judaic Studies at Akiba Academy of Dallas for 9 years in various grades. Mrs. Feigenbaum has a B.A. in Judaic Studies from Touro College and a Teaching Certificate from Michlalah – Jerusalem College for Women.  Mrs. Feigenbaum continues to teach a Kindergarten class.

Mrs. Nechama Katz

Judaic Coordinator (Girls, 3rd-8th)

Mrs. Katz taught at TDSD since the school’s opening, and is now the Judaic Studies Coordinator for 3rd-8th grade girls. Previous to TDSD she taught at Akiba Academy and Mesorah High School in Dallas and at schools in New York. Mrs. Katz has a teaching certificate from Hadar Bais Yaakov Teacher’s Institute in Israel.

Rabbi Yisroel Katz

Director of Development

Rabbi Yisroel Katz, a native of New York, has a very engaging personality and tremendous warmth and passion for Yiddishkeit. With a Shabbos table always full of many guests, he and his wife Nechama have been a great source of inspiration for many Jews throughout the Dallas Jewish community. As Director of Development, Rabbi Katz helps ensure that all Jewish children in Dallas can be afforded the opportunity to a top-rate Jewish education.

Rabbi Zev Meisels

Judaic Coordinator (Boys)

Rabbi Meisels has worked in Chinuch for 40 years as a classroom Rebbe, assistant principal, and Menahel, most of this time at Yeshivas Tiferes Tzvi in Chicago.  Rabbi Meisels has served as director of Pirchrei Day Camp and Camp Agudah Midwest.  He is a graduate of the Torah Umesorah Senior Leadership Program for Menahelim and a member of the Torah Umesorah NCYP Board, and developed limudei kodesh curriculum and assessment tools used by numerous day schools.

For information about our preschool program and faculty, please visit our Preschool page or contact Becky Udman at budman@tdsd.org.

Kindergarten


Melissa Evans, General Studies
mevans@tdsd.org



Chana Blitz, Judaic Studies
cblitz@tdsd.org



Chaya Feigenbaum, Judaic Studies
cfeigenbaum@tdsd.org


Grade 1


Erin Laizerovich, General Studies (Boys)
elaizerovich@tdsd.org


Yochana Fried, Judaic Studies
yfried@tdsd.org



Raizy Muller, General Studies (Girls)
rmuller@tdsd.org


Rabbi Joffee, Judaic Studies
yjoffe@tdsd.org



Shari Brown, Science (Girls)
sbrown@tdsd.org


Grade 2


Raizy Muller, General Studies (Boys)
rmuller@tdsd.org


Shari Brown, Science (Girls)
sbrown@tdsd.org



Aliza Rodin, Math (Boys)
arodin@tdsd.org


Rabbi Stolov, Judaic Studies
bstolov@tdsd.org



Aliza Rodin, General Studies (Girls)
arodin@tdsd.org


Grade 3


Kathleen Austin, General Studies
kaustin@tdsd.org



Rabbi Ziemba, Judaic Studies (Boys)
mziemba@tdsd.org



Esther Malka Heller, Judaic Studies (Girls)
eheller@tdsd.org


Grade 4


Shari Brown, General Studies
sbrown@tdsd.org


Dassie Goldberg, Judaic Studies (Girls)
dgoldberg@tdsd.org



Aliza Rodin, Math (Boys)
arodin@tdsd.org



Rabbi Ziemba, Judaic Studies (Boys)
mziemba@tdsd.org


Grade 5


Jennifer Coulonge, General Studies
jcoulonge@tdsd.org


Rabbi Cohen, Judaic Studies – Halacha (Boys)
mcohen@tdsd.org



Revital Dahan, Math
rdahan@tdsd.org


Jenny Quinn, Judaic Studies (Girls)
jquinn@tdsd.org



Rabbi Burr, Judaic Studies
Gemara and Chumash (Boys)
nburr@tdsd.org


Specialties


Malkie Ozeri, Art
1st-5th Boys and Girls
mozeri@tdsd.org



Devorah Ziemba, Physical Education
1st-5th Girls
dziemba@tdsd.org



Ozzie Denson, Physical Education
1st-5th Boys
odenson@tdsd.org


Math


Revital Dahan
6th Boys, 6th Girls
rdahan@tdsd.org


Daureen Neuman
7th Girls, 8th Girls
dneuman@tdsd.org



Osnat Goldman
6th/7th Boys, 7th/8th Girls
ogoldman@tdsd.org



Rabbi Shmueli
6th/7th/8th Boys
mshmueli@tdsd.org


Language Arts


Rachel Adlerstein
6th/7th Girls, 6th/7th Boys
radlerstein@tdsd.org



Danielle Roseberry
8th Boys, 8th Girls
droseberry@tdsd.org


Science


Teresa Shobe
6th/7th/8th Boys & Girls
tshobe@tdsd.org


History


Teresa Shobe
6th/7th/8th Boys & Girls
tshobe@tdsd.org



Danielle Roseberry
7th/8th Boys, 7th/8th Girls
droseberry@tdsd.org


Judaic Studies (Boys)


Rabbi Burr
8th Boys
nburr@tdsd.org



Rabbi Cohen
7th Boys
mcohen@tdsd.org



Rabbi Shmueli
6th Boys
mshmueli@tdsd.org


Judaic Studies (Girls)


Aliza Shmueli, Chumash
6th/7th/8th Girls
ashmueli@tdsd.org


Chaya Leah Clague, Navi
6th Girls
cclague@tdsd.org


Aliza Shmueli, Parsha
7th/8th Girls
ashmueli@tdsd.org


Jenny Quinn, Weekly Electives Class
8th Girls
jquinn@tdsd.org



Mrs. Shimon, Ivrit (Hebrew)
6th/7th/8th Girls
oshimon@tdsd.org


Aliza Shmueli, Navi
7th Girls
ashmueli@tdsd.org


Dr. Roni Rothstein, Weekly Meslia Class
8th Girls
rrothstein@tdsd.org



Batya Epstein, Yahadus
6th/7th/8th Girls
bepstein@tdsd.org


Batya Epstein, Parsha
6th Girls
bepstein@tdsd.org


Nechama Wolf, Weekly Yahadus Class
8th Girls
nwolf@tdsd.org


Specialties


Malkie OzeriArt
6th/7th/8th Girls
mozeri@tdsd.org



Becky UdmanPhysical Education
6th/7th/8th Girls
budman@tdsd.org



Ozzie Denson
6th/7th/8th Boys
odenson@tdsd.org


Educational Secretaries


Zlati Krycer
zkrycer@tdsd.org



Chedva Sarna
csarna@tdsd.org



Rose Lyon
frontdesk@tdsd.org


Administrative Support


Nelia Arredondo
narredondo@tdsd.org



Linda Bledsoe
lbledsoe@tdsd.org



Rebecca Nelson
rnelson@tdsd.org


The Board of Trustees is a group of parents and non-parents who volunteer a wide variety of experience and skillsets in support of the school’s educational mission and administrative needs.

The Board’s primary areas of responsibility include:

  • Oversight of the school’s financial assets and real property
  • Hiring and setting/evaluating performance objectives of the Headmaster
  • Approval of the school’s annual budget
  • Approval of the tuition schedule

Current membership as of 2017-2018 includes: